Dhoni Nominated in three Categories for ICC

Dhoni nominated in three categories for ICC

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Sri Lanka batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan explosives both have been nominate in three different categories of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards 2009.

Both Dilshan and Dhoni have nominated for player of cricket and the Test player of the year prices. Dhoni name also appears in the Daily international player of the year award, while Dilshan is Twenty20 play list.

Awards will be announced at a ceremony in Johannesburg, 1 October. Eighteen players have been nominating in two categories.

The lists were publishes in a function organized by the former India all-rounder Ravi Shastri and opening batsman Virender Sehwag, who has also been nominated for the ODI Player of the Year and the ICC Executive Haroon Lorgat.

This year's ICC Awards includes eight individual prizes, and is equipped with a selection of test and ODI teams of the Year and on the side that has lived for most of the Spirit of Cricket.

Lists of Nominees :

Cricketer of the Year: Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI), Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Gautam Gambhir (Ind), Saqib Al Hasan (Ban), Mitchell Johnson (Aus), Graham Onions (Eng), Thilan Samaraweera (SL), Kumar Sangakkara (SL), Harbhajan Singh (Ind), Graeme Smith (SA), Andrew Strauss (Eng), Daniel Vettori (NZ), AB de Villiers (SA)

Test Player of the Year: Stuart Broad (Eng), Michael Clarke (Aus), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Gautam Gambhir (Ind), Saqib Al Hasan (Ban), Mitchell Johnson (Aus), VVS Laxman (Ind), Jesse Ryder (NZ), Thilan Samaraweera (SL), Ramnaresh Sarwan (WI), Peter Siddle (Aus), Harbhajan Singh (Ind), Graeme Smith (SA), Dale Steyn (SA), Andrew Strauss (Eng), Graeme Swann (Eng), Daniel Vettori (NZ), AB de Villiers (SA).

ODI Player of the Year: Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind), Andrew Flintoff (Eng), Chris Gayle (WI), Umar Gul (Pak), Martin Guptill (NZ), Michael Hussey (Aus), Nuwan Kulasekara (SL), Ajantha Mendis (SL), Muttiah Muralidaran (SL), Yuvraj Singh (Ind), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Thilan Thushara (SL)

Emerging Player: Martin Guptill (NZ), Ben Hilfenhaus (Aus), Philip Hughes (Aus), Amit Mishra (Ind), Graham Onions (Eng), Kemar Roach (WI), Jesse Ryder (NZ), Peter Siddle (Aus)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year: Shahid Afridi (Pak), Saeed Ajmal (Pak), Dwayne Bravo (WI), Alex Cusack (Ire), Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Chris Gayle (WI), Umar Gul (Pak), David Hussey (Aus), Sanath Jayasuriya (SL), Zaheer Khan (Ind), Ajantha Mendis (SL), Wayne Parnell (SA), Abdur Razzak (Ban), David Warner (Aus).

Women's Cricketer of the Year: Suzie Bates (NZ), Holly Colvin (Eng), Charlotte Edwards (Eng), Laura Marsh (Eng), Sana Mir (Pak), Shelley Nitschke (Aus), Mithali Raj (Ind), Karen Rolton (Aus), Priyanka Roy (Ind), Lisa Sthalekar (Aus), Claire Taylor (Eng), Sarah Taylor (Eng), Stafanie Taylor (WI), Haidee Tiffin (NZ), Aimee Watkins (NZ)

Umpire of the Year: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Ian Gould, Tony Hill, Daryl Harper, Asad Rauf, Simon Taufel.



Monitor continues to update the latest from This blog directly in your email!


0 comments to Dhoni Nominated in three Categories for ICC :

Post a Comment